DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL ENGINEERING



Civil Engineering




Civil Engineering is considered to be the most versatile branch among all the engineering branches. It is the branch with a lot of diversity from geotechnical sciences to structural engineering, environmental to hydraulics, transportation to hydrology; Civil Engineering can be considered as a single largest branch among all the engineering branches.

The Department of Civil Engineering since its formation is committed to research and development in civil engineering. The vision of the department is to give an exposure to budding civil technocrats to various challenges in the profession.




FACULTIES IN THIS DEPARTMENT
Name : Mr. B.Subramanya
Designation : Professor
Specialization : Geotechnical Engineering
Qualification : M. Tech
Experience : 49.60
Email Id : hod.civ@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. AG.Malathesha Varma
Designation : Professor
Specialization : Geology
Qualification : M. Sc
Experience : 43.00
Email Id : varma@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mrs. M.Maneela
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Geotechnical Engineering
Qualification : M. Tech
Experience : 6.60
Email Id : maneela@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. Theerthananda Sagar C.S
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Highway Technology
Qualification : M. Tech
Experience : 1.00
Email Id : sagar@drttit.edu.in
Name : Ms. Divya K S
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Geo Informatics
Qualification : M. Tech
Experience : 1.00
Email Id : divya@drttit.edu.in
Name : Silviya L
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Structural Engineering
Qualification : M. Tech
Experience : 1.00
Email Id : silviya@drttit.edu.in
Name : Kavya Reddy H N
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Structural Engineering
Qualification : M. Tech
Experience : 1.00
Email Id : kavya@drttit.edu.in

X

AICTE & VTU AFFLIATIONS