DEPARTMENT OF SCIENCE



Department Of Science Mission




Department of Science & Humanities lays A strong foundation in building up the career of the student, to take-up all challenges and finish targets successfully. The department has experienced and talented faculties in the field of physics, chemistry and mathematics. The laboratories are well equipped to coach and train the students on fundamentals on science as well as their application in the technical field.




FACULTIES IN THIS DEPARTMENT
Name : Dr. Kalyana Kumar. S
Designation : Professor
Specialization : Graph Theory
Qualification : M. Sc., M. Phil., Ph. D
Experience : 28.00
Email Id : hod.mat@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mrs. Sugantha Devi.K
Designation : Associate Professor
Specialization : Graph Theory & Atmospheric Science
Qualification : M.Sc (Ph. D)
Experience : 16.00
Email Id : suguntha@drttit.edu.in
Name : Manjunath.C
Designation : Associate Professor
Specialization : Special Functions
Qualification : M. Sc., M. Phil., Ph. D
Experience : 15.00
Email Id : manjunathc@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. Anand . N
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : FEM & Graph Theory
Qualification : M. Sc., M. Phil., (Ph. D)
Experience : 13.00
Email Id : anand@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mrs. Sandhya.K.G
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Graph Theory and Material Modelling
Qualification : M.Sc
Experience : 8.00
Email Id : sandhyakg@drttit.edu.in
Name : Ms. Shailaja.S.R
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Graph Theory and FEM
Qualification : M.Sc
Experience : 2.00
Email Id : shailaja@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. Mohana K R
Designation : Associate Professor
Specialization : Physical Chemistry
Qualification : M.Sc (Ph.D)
Experience : 22.00
Email Id : hod.che@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mrs. Vinodhini C
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : General Chemistry
Qualification : M.Sc
Experience : 8.00
Email Id : vinodhini@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mrs. Archana N
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Biochemistry
Qualification : M.Sc
Experience : 5.00
Email Id : archana@drttit.edu.in
Name : Ms. Sarala Shanthi J
Designation : Associate Professor
Specialization : Solid State Physics
Qualification : M.Sc (Ph. D)
Experience : 21.00
Email Id : hod.phy@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mrs. Princy M
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Electronics
Qualification : M.Sc, M. Phil
Experience : 4.00
Email Id : princy@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. Pavendhan M
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Atmospheric & Space Science
Qualification : M.Sc
Experience : 3.60
Email Id : pavendan@drttit.edu.in
Name : Ms. Ume Salma M
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Material Science
Qualification : M.Sc
Experience : 2.00
Email Id : salma@drttit.edu.in

X

AICTE & VTU AFFLIATIONS