ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS

DEPARTMENT'S VISION

We envision a department in Electrical & Electronics Engineering that is one of the best in the region, imparting quality technical education, with an aim to inculcate in our students the attitude and values that will prepare them for professionalism and lifelong learning.

DEPARTMENT'S MISSION

To serve the society by producing highly qualified, well-rounded, and motivated graduates possessing fundamental knowledge of electrical Engineering, who can contribute to the development of the Nation and the World.

Electrical Engineering is a field of engineering that generally deals with the study and application of electricity, electronics and electromagnetism. The field first became an identifiable occupation in the late nineteenth century after commercialization of the electric telegraph and electrical power supply. It now covers a range of subtopics including power, electronics, control systems, signal processing and telecommunications.

Electrical Engineering is considered to deal with the problems associated with large-scale electrical systems such as power transmission and motor control, whereas Electronic Engineering deals with the study of small-scale electronic systems including computers and integrated circuits.

Alternatively, electrical engineers are usually concerned with using electricity to transmit energy, while electronic engineers are concerned with using electricity to process information. More recently, the distinction has become blurred by the growth of power electronics.




FACULTIES IN THIS DEPARTMENT
Name : Mr. Lakshmipathy N
Designation : Assoc. Prof.& HOD
Specialization : Power Electronics
Qualification : M. E (Ph. D)
Experience : 17.00
Email Id : hod.eee@drttit.edu.in
Name : Ms. Veena B
Designation : Associate Professor
Specialization : Power Electronics
Qualification : M. E
Experience : 11.00
Email Id : veena@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mrs. Sridevi A
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Power Electronics
Qualification : M. E
Experience : 11.00
Email Id : sridevi@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. Ronald Lawrence J
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Power Electronics
Qualification : M. Tech
Experience : 10.00
Email Id : media@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mrs. Umadevi D
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Power Electronics
Qualification : M. Tech
Experience : 14.00
Email Id : umadevi@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. David Livingston D
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Power Electronics
Qualification : M. Tech
Experience : 7.00
Email Id : david@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mrs. Subhashini S
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Power Electronics
Qualification : M. Tech
Experience : 8.00
Email Id : subhashini@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mrs. Dhanalakshmi. V
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Power Electronics
Qualification : M. E
Experience : 10.00
Email Id : dhanalakshmi@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. Somashekar B
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : VLSI Design
Qualification : M. Tech
Experience : 6.00
Email Id : somashekar@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. Dayanand B R
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Power Electronics
Qualification : M. Tech
Experience : 4.00
Email Id : dayanand@drttit.edu.in
Name : Ms. Jillian Rufus J
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Power Electronics
Qualification : M. Tech
Experience : 2.00
Email Id : jillian@drttit.edu.in

X

AICTE & VTU AFFLIATIONS