MECHANICAL

DEPARTMENT'S VISION

TO PROVIDE NATIONALLY AND INTERNATIONALLY RECOGNIZED MECHANICAL EDUCATION, LEADING TO WELL-QUALIFIED ENGINEERS WHO ARE INNOVATE AND CONTRIBUTORS TO THEIR PROFESSION.

DEPARTMENT'S MISSION

TO PROVIDE WORLD CLASS FACILITIES AND ENVIRONMENT, CONDUCIVE TO QUALITY EDUCATION AND TRAIN THE STUDENTS IN THE FUNDAMENTAL PRINCIPLES OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING.


Mechanical Engineering is a discipline of engineering that applies the principles of physics and materials science for analysis, design, manufacturing, and maintenance of mechanical systems. It is the branch of engineering that involves the production and usage of heat and mechanical power for the design, production, and operation of machines and tools. It is one of the oldest and broadest engineering disciplines.

The engineering field requires an understanding of core concepts including mechanics, kinematics, thermodynamics, materials science, and structural analysis. Mechanical engineers use these core principles along with tools like computer-aided engineering and product life-cycle management to design and analyze manufacturing plants, industrial equipment and machinery, heating and cooling systems, transport systems, aircraft, watercraft, robotics, medical devices and more.

Mechanical Engineering emerged as a field during the industrial revolution in Europe in the 18th century; however, its development can be traced back several thousand years around the world. Mechanical engineering science emerged in the 19th century as a result of developments in the field of physics. The field has continually evolved to incorporate advancements in technology, and mechanical engineers today are pursuing developments in such fields as composites, mechatronics, and nanotechnology. Mechanical Engineering overlaps with aerospace engineering, civil engineering, electrical engineering, petroleum engineering, and chemical engineering to varying amounts.




FACULTIES IN THIS DEPARTMENT
Name : Dr. P D Sudersanan
Designation : Professor & HOD
Specialization : Industrial Referigeration & Cryogenic Engineering
Qualification : Ph. D
Experience : 27.00
Email Id : hod.mech@drttit.edu.in
Name : Dr. Ghanashyam Hawanje Shenoy
Designation : Professor
Specialization : Engineering Management
Qualification : Ph. D
Experience : 20.00
Email Id : shenoy@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. Mohan Kumar K
Designation : Associate Professor
Specialization : Machine Design
Qualification : M. Tech (Ph. D)
Experience : 11.00
Email Id : mohan@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. B N Manjunath
Designation : Associate Professor
Specialization : Thermal Power Engineering
Qualification : M. Tech (Ph. D)
Experience : 18.00
Email Id : manjunath@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. Nanjunda Reddy A
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Machine Design 
Qualification : M. Tech
Experience : 5.00
Email Id : nanjunda@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mrs. Anitha Devi S H
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Thermal Power Engineering
Qualification : M. Tech
Experience : 10.00
Email Id : anitha@drttit.edu.in
Name : Ms. Kausar Sultana E
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Machine Design
Qualification : B.E(M. Tech)
Experience : 3.00
Email Id : kausar@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. Balaji Rao K
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Engineering Design
Qualification : M. E
Experience : 9.00
Email Id : balaji@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. Manjunath Babu N S
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Machine Design
Qualification : M. Tech (Ph. D)
Experience : 9.00
Email Id : manjunatha@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. Rajesh V
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Machine Design
Qualification : M. Tech
Experience : 5.00
Email Id : rajesh@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. Kiran D
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Mechatronics
Qualification : M. Tech (Ph. D)
Experience : 7.00
Email Id : research@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. Pruthvi H M
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Production Engineering & System Technology
Qualification : M. Tech
Experience : 3.00
Email Id : pruthvi@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. Deepak G
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Machine Design
Qualification : M. Tech
Experience : 5.00
Email Id : deepak@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. Dasaratha Prabhu B
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Tool Engineering
Qualification : M. Tech
Experience : 3.00
Email Id : das@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. Sampath A
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Tool Engineering
Qualification : M. Tech (Ph. D)
Experience : 6.00
Email Id : sampath@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. Prabhakaran M N
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Machine Design
Qualification : M. Tech
Experience : 3.00
Email Id : prabha@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. Iqbal Pasha
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Design of Dozers / Manufacturing
Qualification : B. E
Experience : 38.00
Email Id : iqbal@drttit.edu.in
Name : Mr. Srinivas A
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Production Engineering & System Technology
Qualification : M. Tech (Ph. D)
Experience : 3.00
Email Id : srinivas@drttit.edu.in

X

AICTE & VTU AFFLIATIONS