Estd. 1986
Accredited by NBA & NAAC with 'A' Grade
Oorgaum, Kolar Gold Fields, Karnataka - 563120
Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi
Approved by AICTE - New Delhi,
ISO 21001:2018 Certified
Alumni Association
Dr.TTIT Alumni Association, which is now registered under Karnataka Societies Act 1960, was established to create a network by bridging the gap between budding Dr.TTITians and the accomplished Alumni (GVITians/Dr.TTITians). Our Alumni has made us proud by achieving laurels around the Globe and we wish to showcase the same.

Every Graduate of the College is encouraged to become a member of the Alumni Association. The members of the association are actively involved in college development activities by frequent interaction in the course of each academic year.

Alumni Association | Logo Design Competition

Congratulations to Mr. Imaad Uwaiz, 2017 Batch CSE Alumnus for winning the Logo Design Competition conducted by Dr. TTIT Alumni Association in March 2022. Around 15 participants sent in their designs and the winner of the contest was decided and announced during the Alumni Association core committee meeting held on 15th March 2022.

Click to view the logo : Click Here


Feel free to write to us at [email protected] and keep updated through our Facebook Page www.facebook.com/drttit.
Executive Committee
Sl. No. Name & Address of the Members Occupation Designation in the Association
01 Dr. Syed Ariff Principal Chairman
02 Dr. Manjunatha Babu NS Associate Professor & HOD, Department of Mechanical Engineering Secretary
03 Mr. Thangaraj. R Accounts Head, GVET,KGF Treasurer
04 Mr. Ronald Lawrence J Assistant Professor, Department of E&EE Convener
05 Dr. H. G. Shenoy Vice - Principal Member
06 Prof. Ruckmani Divakaran Dean - Academics Member
07 Dr. N. Lakshmipathy Professor & HOD Department of EEE Member
08 Dr. Manas Mukhopadhyay Professor & HOD Department of Mining Member
09 Dr. Sreedhar Kumar S Professor & HOD Department of CSE Member
10 Prof. Vijaya Bharathi M Associate Professor & HOD, Department of ECE Member
11 Dr. Ramesh K Professor & HOD, Department of Civil Member
12 Prof. Mohana K R Associate Professor & HOD, Department of Chemistry Member
13 Prof. Sarala Shanthi J Associate Professor & HOD, Department of Physics Member
14 Dr. Kalyana Kumar S Professor & HOD, Department of Mathematics Member
By Laws
Alumni Activities

Alumni Contribution | Mineral Enterprises Pvt. Ltd

The President – GVET, Dr. T. Venkat Vardhan, Management, Principal, Dr. Syed Ariff and the department of Mining Engineering extol the efforts of our 2002-2006 batch Alumnus, Mr. Manjunath. J, Senior Manager – Mines, Mineral Enterprises Private Ltd., in donating mineral processing equipment worth Rs. 2 Crores to our institute.

We express our gratitude to M/s. Mineral Enterprises Pvt. Ltd., for their contribution. The equipment will help our students and staff in Research & Development, Skill Development and augment the Teaching – Learning process in Mineral Processing.

The equipment includes Riffle Divider, Vibrating Screen, Roll crusher, Work index ball mill, Rod Mill, Hydro cyclone, All Jig, Table Concentration, Mosely Mineral Separator, Dry Drum Magnetic Separator, Vacuum filter, Disc pelletizer, Erich Mixer, Tumbler test apparatus and spiral concentrator.

We also appreciate Dr. Vijaya Raghavan and Prof. John Gladious, Associate Professors, Department of Mining Engineering for coordinating.

The Principal, Dr. Syed Ariff, in appreciation to the contribution made by Mr. Manjunath J presented him a memento in the presence of Vice – Principal, Dr. H. G. Shenoy and Dean, Prof. Ruckmani Divakaran, Dr. Manas Mukhopadhyay, HoD, Mining and the coordinators, on 28th January 2022.

Alumni Contribution | Book Donation

1. Thanks to Mr. Devaraj. T. K, Project Manager, TCS, 2002 Batch Mechanical Engineering Alumnus, for donating around 80 books to department libraries of our institute. The books were received by Dr. H. G. Shenoy, Vice-Principal and Mr. Manjunatha Babu N S, HoD Mechanical Engineering along with Mr. Ronald Lawrence J, Alumni Coordinator on 22nd Dec 2021.

2. Thank you our Alumni Ms. Suzan J (2014-18 Batch EEE) and Ms. Mary Stephina J, (2012-16 Batch ECE) for donating books to our department libraries. Around 25 books were received by Dr. N. Lakshmipathy, HOD, EEE alongside Dr. Manjunatha Babu N S, Secretary, Dr.TTIT Alumni Association, on 29th Jan 2022.

3. Mining Alumni Achievement

Proudly celebrating the remarkable achievements of two of our Mining alumni, Mr. Cyriac Joseph (1992 batch), the MD & CEO of Sqadrone Infra and Mining Pvt. Ltd, and Mr. Venkatesh Prasad H S (2015 batch), a Mining Engineer in the same company. Both were instrumental in the successful rescue of 41 workers in the under-construction Silkyara tunnel, Uttarkashi, Uttarakhand. Congratulations on this remarkable feat, and our heartfelt best wishes to them for their outstanding efforts.

4. Alumni Visit

We are happy that our Alumnus Mr. Anil Kumar, Batch of 2000, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, working as the Head, Technical Services, TATA power, New Delhi, visited our college on 27th June, met his teachers, reminisced his college days and interacted with the First-Year Electrical students. Dr. TTIT Alumni Association appreciates and thanks him for his time and efforts.

5. Alumni Guest Lecture

A guest lecture programme was organized by Dr. TTIT Alumni Association in collaboration with the IEI, Kolar and Dr.TTIT IIC on 6th July 2023. Our Alumnus Prof. Kiran Kumar N, Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Vemana Institute of Technology, Bangalore, delivered an inspiring lecture on ‘Human values, Life ethics and Technology’. Students of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering steams participated.

6. Motivational Talk by Alumnus

On the 5th of December 2023, the Women Empowerment Cell of Dr. TTIT, in collaboration with the Institute Innovation Council (IIC), organized a session “motivational session by a successful innovator”, by Mrs. Usha Rani Manasgal Prakash Gowda. Mrs. Gowda, an esteemed alumna of our institution, who currently serves as the Project Manager at HP in Bangalore, shared her life’s journey, motivating our young minds for success. The event was coordinated by Prof. M. Maneela, the Convener of the Women Empowerment Cell, and Prof. Daphny Shallet M, the Convener of IIC.
In order to give maximum opportunity to our Alumni, the college conducts Alumni meets every Quarter.

Alumni Meet Schedule

Sl. No Event Date
1 1st Quarterly Alumni Meet 09.03.2024
2 2nd Quarterly Alumni Meet 08.06.2024
3 3rd Quarterly Alumni Meet 14.09.2024
4 4th Quarterly Alumni Meet 14.12.2024
Online Registration
Registration Form
Employment Details
Higher Studies (If any)
Present Residential Details:
Distinguished Alumni
Mr. Kishore
Batch - (1992-96)

CEO – Rampura Agucha IBU
HZL, Vedanta

Mr. Gopinath G.
Batch - (1993-97)

Senior Scientist
NIRM, Bangalore

Mr. Prashant
Batch - (1992-96)

Sr. Principal Scientist

Mr. Kishore R.
Batch - (1994-98)

Managing Director, Capital Market Advisory
Treliant, Europe

Mr. Sanjeev Kumar
Batch - (1992-96)

Chief Petrolium Engineering Consultant
Saudi Aramco

Dr. Amar Prakash K
Batch - (1991-95)

Sr. Principal Scientist

Mrs. Kastthuri Prasad
Batch - (1986 Batch)

Vice President

Mrs. Ranjitha V
Batch - 2006

Executive Engineer,
KPTCL, Bangalore

Mr. Pramod B
Batch - 1998

BIDS & Proposal Manager
ABB India Ltd, Bangalore

Mr. Roberts Libin Devaraj
Batch - 1994

ADNOC Drilling, UAE

Mr. Suresh Arjunan
Batch - 1989

Co Founder and Vice President
NxtServ, Chennai

Oorgaum, Kolar Gold Fields, Karnataka - 563120
(Affiliated to VTU, Belgaum, Approved by AICTE - New Delhi)
An ISO 21001 Certified Institute